CommitteesNOACA Standing Committees

  • Provide advice and policy recommendations to the Board of Directors
  • Provide a forum for in-depth discussion and analysis of relevant issues for consideration
    by the Board of Directors

The Board president appoints chairs for the standing committees. Meeting dates, time and locations are posted on NOACA’s meeting calendar.

Executive Committee
Chair: Armond Budish, Cuyahoga County Executive

The Executive Committee serves as a policy liaison to the Board of Directors and provides advice to the Executive Director.

Planning & Programming Committee
Richard Heidecker, Columbia Township Trustee
Vice Chair: Glenn Coyne, FAICP, Executive Director, Cuyahoga County Planning Commission

The Planning and Programming Committee provides policy recommendations with regard to the transportation, air quality and water quality powers of the agency. The committee evaluates recommendations from its three subcommittees and brings these recommendations to the Board of Directors for discussion and approval.

Policy Committee
Chair: Michael P. Summers, Mayor, City of Lakewood
Vice Chair: Timothy C. Lennon, Geauga County Commissioner

The Policy Committee provides technical advice and recommendations in the area of comprehensive policy and long-range planning matters to the Board of Directors.

Governance Committee
Chair: Adam Friedrick, Medina County Commissioner 
Vice Chair: Daniel P. Troy, Lake County Commissioner

The Goverance Committee nominates officers of the Board of Directors for the next year, creates and implements an orientation program for new members, monitors the procedure by which the Board of Directors identify and report known and potential conflicts of interest, and recommends proposed revisions to the Code of Regulations, as necessary.

Finance and Audit Committee 
Chair: Michael Dever, Director of Public Works, Cuyahoga County
Vice Chair: Chase M. Ritenauer, Mayor, City of Lorain

The Finance and Audit Committee selects outside auditors, reviews and evaluates the Agency's accounting and financial controls with the Board President and Executive Director, provides general financial oversight for the agency, and reports annually to the Board of Directors on the results of the audit.

External Affairs Committee
Chair: Robert A. Stefanik, Mayor, City of North Royalton
Vice Chair:  Matt Lundy, Lorain County Commissioner

The External Affairs Committee assists the Agency with its relationships with various government agencies and subdivisions, the media and the general public.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Download Acrobat Reader Download Windows Media Player Download Word Viewer Download Excel Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer
Last updated: 5/5/2018 1:41:13 PM